g
h

AGORA is a new exhibition space in the Contemporary Art Building (BAC), dedicated to present artworks fromGeneva’s public collections. It is the first in a series of projects giving a glimpse of how the revamped BAC will look once the renovation work is complete (scheduled for 2025–2026). This new space, arranged over two levels, features works acquired by the Contemporary Art Funds of the City and Canton of Geneva, projects produced as part of the Biennale de l’Image en Mouvement organized  by the Centre d’Art Contemporain Genève, and items from MAMCO’s collection. The space, which is open to the public on free access, holds two exhibitions per year, curated by Lionel Bovier.

By displaying pieces owned and preserved by organizations involved in the Geneva contemporary art scene, AGORA aims to underscore the fact that their collections are shared resources. The space will also show works by Swiss and inter-national artists who have recently received support from the institutions hosted at the BAC or from Geneva-based art funds.

  • The AGORA exhibition cycle is a collaborative initiative between MAMCO, the Foundation for Modern and Contemporary Art (FAMC), the Contemporary Art Funds of the City (FMAC) and Canton of Geneva (FCAC), the Fondation Leenaards, and private-sector partners
MAMCO WOULD LIKE TO THANK OUR MULTI-YEAR PARTNERS
FONDATION MAMCOÉtat de GenèveVille de GenèveJTIFondation LeenaardsFondation genevoise de bienfaisance Valeria Rossi di Montelera
ghfk

g
h

AGORA est un nouveau lieu d’exposition du Bâtiment d’art contemporain (BAC) dédié à la présentation d’œuvres issues de collections publiques genevoises. Premier volet d’une série de projets de préfigurations du fonctionnement futur du BAC après sa rénovation (prévue en 2025-2026), le nouvel espace réunit, sur deux niveaux, des œuvres acquises par les Fonds d’art contemporain de la Ville et du canton de Genève, produites dans le cadre des Biennales de l’Image en Mouvement du Centre d’Art Contemporain Genève ou issues des collections du MAMCO. En accès libre, il propose deux accrochages différents par année, réalisés sous la conduite de Lionel Bovier.

La programmation d’AGORA entend rendre visible le travail patrimonial des différentes structures actives sur la scène de l’art contemporain à Genève et souligner que leurs collections respectives sont des ressources communes. Le lieu propose également aux publics de découvrir des artistes de la scène suisse et internationale qui ont bénéficié récemment du soutien des institutions du bâtiment ou des fonds genevois.

  • Le programme d’AGORA est issu d’un partenariat entre le MAMCO, la FAMC (la fondation du BAC), les Fonds d’art contemporain de la Ville (FMAC) et du canton de Genève (FCAC), la Fondation Leenaards et des partenaires privés
LE MAMCO TIENT À REMERCIER SES PARTENAIRES
FONDATION MAMCOÉtat de GenèveVille de GenèveJTIFondation LeenaardsFondation genevoise de bienfaisance Valeria Rossi di Montelera
ghfk